Everyone Loves Their Hometown

I was in the mood for Adele’s “Hometown Glory” so I searched for it in iTunes and realised that a few young rappers have all sampled it in their own music. We can’t have this. Three rappers using the same sample, someone needs to be the winner. Time for a vote. Go democracy!

First up is Mississippi’s Big K.R.I.T., before I heard any of his music I dismissed him because of his name. Don’t make the same foolish mistake I did, K.R.I.T. is sick.

Coming all the way from Detroit is Big Sean. He’s got heavy hitters Kanye West and Pharrell in his corner, not that he needs them in this battle.

In LA’s corner is Drekidd, I think he was the first to sample Adele’s song but I may be mistaken there. He raps over this like his city depends on it.

This entry was posted in Mindfart, Shuffle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

