Ignorant Sh*t

One of the reasons I love hip-hop is it’s lyricism. Artists like Nas, Talib Kweli and Lupe Fiasco paint pictures of the world around them through their words. Lately though, I’ve been going through an ignorant shit phase. What’s the point of documenting the urban struggle when you can rap about hoes and balla shit? Here’s ignorant shit at it’s finest.

Ludacris – “Area Codes” ft Nate Dogg – Hoes in different area codes? Luda’s living the good life.

Waka Flocka Flame – “No Hands” ft Wale & Roscoe Dash – Freshly laid ignorant shit. The guys name is Waka Flocka Flame, so you know this is gonna be super ignorant.

Wiz Khalifa – “Say Yeah” – “Throw that money in the air and say yeah” – sounds like a typical Friday night for me.

(video starts after about 30 secs)

Big Sean – “What You Doin?” (Bullsh*ttin’) – One day I’m going to say “fuck you doing?” and someone will reply “Bullshittin'”. Life will be complete.

Lil Jon & The Eastside Boyz – “Get Low” – “To the windows! To the walls! Til the sweat drop down my balls!” You know how it goes. Classic ignorant shit.

Three 6 Mafia – “Stay Fly” – You’ll be singing “I gotta stay fly-y-y-y-y-y til I die-e-e-e-e-e” in your head until you actually do die.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aUiT-0pqR3k

Purple Monkey Sircus – “Channel 27” (Lifetime) – These guys almost sound drunk when they rap and their initials spell PMS. What’s not to like?

Mannie Fresh – “Real Big”

DJ Khaled – “All I Do Is Win” ft T-Pain, Ludacris, Rick Ross and Snoop Dogg – I can’t stand DJ Khaled. He doesn’t rap, he doesn’t produce, he doesn’t sing, he doesn’t write – all he does is shout bullshit. “WE THE BEST”, “WE GLOBAL”, “WE TAKIN’ OVER”. We want you to shut up. Despite that, I love this song. The hook is so epic, whenever I win at anything I pull out my phone and play it out loud. I’m too cool sometimes.

This entry was posted in Mindfart, Shuffle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

