Nicki Minaj – “Moment 4 Life” ft Drake

After an embarrassing incident with a treadmill I don’t go to the gym anymore. At least someone else will have the chance to use those really heavy weights now. Silver lining and all that.

If I went then this song would make it onto a motivational playlist to keep me going. Right after “The Way I Am” by Eminem and “Eye of the Tiger” by Survivor. No work out is complete without rap rage and 80’s disco rock.

I said on Twitter that I loved this song by Nicki and her Young Money BFF the other day and nothing’s changed since then. This is from her debut album, Pink Friday. Nothing on it lives up to her savage verse on “Monster” but this is still sick in an I-wish-I-didn’t-like-this-but-can’t-help-it-way.

This entry was posted in Fresh and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

